Welcome Employees

A password is required to submit a request for an internal transfer. In order to obtain the password you can check any of the following resources: Login to the employee portal, check the current issue of "Regional High Points" newsletter, contact HR, or read this week's "Daily Announcements".



Physician Excellence Awards


Physician Excellence Awards were recently presented at the Annual Physician’s Dinner Dance, sponsored by High Point Regional Health System. Award recipients were nominated by staff members of the health system who work with the practitioners.

The Golden Stethoscope Award, putting the patient’s interest first, went to David Tarter, MD, of Cornerstone Inpatient Services.

Embracing a diversity of opinions and being mutually supportive in achieving quality patient care, the Target Excellence Ambassador Award went to Helgi Oskarsson, MD, of Cornerstone Cardiology.

Community Commitment Award, for contributions to the community or globally through service or support, was presented to both Wayne Beauford, MD, Bethany Medical Center, and Andy Farah, MD, Regional Psychiatric Associates.

The Educator of the Year Award is designed to celebrate a physician who contributes to the spreading of knowledge through both formal and informal means to any health care professional, and was also a tie. The award was presented to George Sanders, MD, Emerywood Hematology/Oncology, and to Monica Doerr, MD, Cornerstone Internal Medicine & Endocrinology.

Back to News Listing